OUR TEAM

Leadership Team

Suzanne Fuller Burks

Executive Director

suzanneb@phylliswheatley.org

Jimelle Duncan

V.P. of Finance & Operations
jimelled@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3242

Melissa Donovan

Director of Early Childhood Services,
Mary T. Wellcome Child
Development Center

melissad@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3251

Brad Bourn

V.P. of Programs and Development
bradb@phylliswheatley.org
612-423-9901

Adult Empowerment Program

Debra Bushrod

Women’s Program Coordinator
debrab@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3254 

Meghan Hanna

Adult Program Assistant
megh@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3241

Dr. Wilma Mckinnies

Men’s Program Coordinator
wilmam@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3250

DigitalTechWorks Academy

Quanda Arch

Program Manager,

DigitalTechWorks Academy
quandaa@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3261

Theresa Munson

Program Coordinator,

DigitalTechWorks Academy
TheresaM@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3245

HOPE Youth Program

Lucius Luther

Youth Trauma Program Manager
luciusl@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3249

be@school PROGRAM

Tamiko Edwards

be@school Case Manager
tamikoe@phylliswheatley.org
612-977-3252

Mary T. Wellcome Child Development Center

Angelfish Classroom (Toddlers),

612-977-3244

Jayme Williams
Starfish Classroom (Preschool),

612-977-3255

Keisha Chatman
Willie Johnson
Dolphin Classroom (Pre-K),

612-977-3260

Latrice Lewis
Asia Timberlake

Board of Directors

Angela M. Dixon,
J.D., Chair

Proprietor, Dixon Training Group

Douglas Hill, Vice Chair

Director of Operations/Construction Management
Minneapolis Public Schools

Laura Danielson, Secretary/Treasurer

Shareholder & Chair of Immigration Dept, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

Lorinda Burgess

VP of Finance Americas Region, Medtronic

Batala-Ra McFarlane

Publisher, McFarlane Media Interests

Kenard Rockette

Database Administrator,
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

Clyde Turner

Founder, Clyde Turner Basketball Camps

CONTACT US

info@phylliswheatley.org

Tel: (612) 374-4342

Phyllis Wheatley Community Center1301 10th Ave N 

Minneapolis, MN 55411

VISIT US

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Office Hours

Mary T. Wellcome Hours

Monday - Friday 6:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

TELL US